top of page

Navigating CLAT Eligibility Criteria: Your Gateway to Success

Embarking on the CLAT journey requires a clear understanding of the eligibility criteria, your passport to the fascinating world of law. The criteria vary across categories, so let's break it down, ensuring you take the right steps toward CLAT success.

1. General Category Eligibility:

For general category candidates, a minimum of 45% in the 10+2 examination is mandatory. Ensure your academic records align with these criteria.

2. SC/ST Category Eligibility:

Candidates belonging to the SC/ST category enjoy a relaxation in academic criteria, requiring a minimum of 40% in the qualifying examination.

3. OBC Category Eligibility:

OBC candidates should meet the general category academic criteria, with a minimum of 45% in the qualifying examination.

4. EWS Category Eligibility:

For candidates falling under the Economically Weaker Section (EWS), the academic criteria match that of the general category- 45% in the qualifying examination.

5. PWD Category Eligibility:

Persons with Disabilities (PWD) candidates have a relaxation in the academic criterion, requiring a minimum of 45% in the qualifying examination.

6. Other Criteria to Consider:

Apart from academic criteria, ensure you meet other specified conditions. These may include nationality requirements and the completion of formalities during the admission process.

Navigating CLAT eligibility criteria is your inaugural step to success. Whether you belong to the General, SC/ST, OBC, EWS, or PWD category, understanding these criteria ensures you're on the right path toward a legal career. Stay tuned for more insights on mastering CLAT and unlocking the doors to prestigious National Law Universities.

1 view0 comments


bottom of page